Advisory Council

The Chancellor’s Advisory Council is an external consultative committee that advises and assists the Chancellor of the University of Minnesota Duluth with a wide range of issues that impact UMD. The Council will provide support to the Chancellor to best position UMD to move forward and achieve its strategic priorities.


  • Raymond Beier ‘78, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Summit, NJ
  • Eric L Eversley, ‘68, Freeport Public Schools, Retired, Denver, CO
  • Gabriela Gold ‘81, World Bank Group, Washington, DC
  • George Goldfarb ‘81, Maurices, Duluth, MN
  • Nicole Johnson ‘98, MN Power, Duluth, MN
  • Howard  Klatzky, ‘71, founder and former president of HTK Marketing Communications, Duluth, MN
  • Mark Labovitz ‘85, Labovitz Enterprises, Minneapolis, MN
  • Herb Lewis ‘68, Benefit Designers Inc, St. Paul, MN
  • Lisa Mach ‘84, Bloomington, MN
  • Don Ness ‘97, Ordean Foundation, Duluth, MN
  • Alta Oben ‘69, Eden Prairie, MN
  • Bridget Rogers ‘87 and ‘89, Sandia National Labs, Shoreview, MN
  • Allison Sen ‘03, Astonfield Management Inc, New York, NY
  • Dan Shogren ‘73, Hedtke Inc, North Oaks, MN
  • Fred Shusterich, '77, Krech Ojard & Associates, Inc, Duluth, MN
  • Yvonne Prettner Solon ‘79 and ‘81, Iron River, WI
  • Terrance Swor ‘66, American Engineering Testing Inc., Shoreview, MN